How Many Halloween Motion pictures Are There?

Should you’re confused in regards to the Halloween franchise, you are not alone. To date, there have been 12 movies, together with two remakes, one movie that does not embody any characters from the remainder of the installments, and three movies which can be completely ignored within the occasions of subsequent chapters. The twelfth film, “Halloween Kills,” was launched in 2021, and the subsequent, “Halloween Ends,” will premiere on Oct. 14. “Halloween Ends” will mark authentic scream queen Jamie Lee Curtis’s final stand towards Michael Myers, the killer who has been terrorizing her throughout seven motion pictures.

Although you are certain to be terrified (simply take a look at the trailer), we doubt anybody however Halloween superfans really understand how the entire collection performs out. To get you prepared for the final installment of Halloween, this is a recap of the entire movies, in addition to some key clarifying particulars in regards to the collection. A few of these motion pictures are terrifying, some are ridiculous, and just some characteristic Curtis and Myers, however we promise that each Halloween installment is unquestionably entertaining.

How Many Halloween Motion pictures Are There?

There are 13 Halloween motion pictures in whole, together with remakes and the not-yet-released “Halloween Ends.”

Halloween Motion pictures in Chronological Order

It is troublesome to checklist the Halloween motion pictures in definitive chronological order, however this is what we all know for certain: The primary Halloween film is the 1978 authentic, “Halloween,” which introduces main characters Laurie Strode and Michael Myers. “Halloween II” follows, then “Halloween 4: The Return of Michael Myers.” Subsequent comes “Halloween 5: The Revenge of Michael Myers,” then “Halloween: The Curse of Michael Myers,” and “Halloween H20: 20 Years Later.” After that’s “Halloween: Resurrection.” “Halloween Kills” instantly follows, and “Halloween Ends” marks the H40 trilogy’s conclusion.

The chronology is difficult by Rob Zombie’s two remakes, “Halloween” and “Halloween II,” which happen in a separate timeline from the aforementioned motion pictures. Lastly, “Halloween III: Season of the Witch” — the franchise’s solo try at making a Halloween anthology collection — takes place in a distinct universe and does not hook up with the remainder of the franchise in any respect, so it additionally does not match into the timeline.

Forward, take a better have a look at all of the Halloween motion pictures through the years so as of theatrical launch.

Further reporting by Kalyn Womack

window.fbAsyncInit = function() {
appId : ‘175338224756’,
status : true, // check login status
xfbml : true, // parse XFBML
version : ‘v8.0’
// Load the SDK Asynchronously
var id = ‘facebook-jssdk’; if (d.getElementById(id)) {return;}
if (typeof scriptsList !== “undefined”) {
scriptsList.push({‘src’: ‘’, ‘attrs’: {‘id’:id, ‘async’: true}});

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.