All of the Kings and Queens of Westeros

The historical past of Westeros, the setting of the “Sport of Thrones” universe, is a sprawling one, crammed with nice battles, nice homes, and nice (and never so nice) rulers. Between “Sport of Thrones” and the prequel sequence, “Home of the Dragon,” we have seen a number of kings and queens rise and fall at totally different factors in Westeros’s historical past. As readers of George R.R. Martin’s novels know, nonetheless, that is only a small sliver of the wealthy historical past that Martin has created for his fantasy world.

As “Home of the Dragon” digs deeper into the historical past of Home Targaryen, the royal home that guidelines by way of most of Westeros’s revealed historical past, it looks as if the proper time for a primer on each ruler that we have seen within the “GOT” universe to this point. From the kings we all know very effectively to these you may not know except you’ve got learn all the additional books and bonus supplies, many tales are left to be instructed. For the needs of this historical past, we’re combining each the historical past from the books’ universe and the one from the TV present; within the circumstances the place the TV universe goes additional than the books have, we’re following the TV timeline to its conclusion.

For those who’re prepared for spoilers on all of the rulers of Westeros, preserve studying for a whole primer on everybody who has sat on the Iron Throne to this point.

window.fbAsyncInit = function() {
appId : ‘175338224756’,
status : true, // check login status
xfbml : true, // parse XFBML
version : ‘v8.0’
// Load the SDK Asynchronously
var id = ‘facebook-jssdk’; if (d.getElementById(id)) {return;}
if (typeof scriptsList !== “undefined”) {
scriptsList.push({‘src’: ‘’, ‘attrs’: {‘id’:id, ‘async’: true}});

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.